Open Accessibility Menu

Hospital Board Members Sworn into Office

  • Category: LVMC Updates
  • Posted On:
  • Written By: Nora Wallace
Hospital Board Members Sworn into Office

A swearing-in ceremony was held Friday at Lompoc Valley Medical Center for two board members.

Dr. David McAninch III and Roger McConnell were sworn-in by board attorney Les Johnson, Esq., during a brief ceremony in the hospital board room.

Dr. McAninch ran unopposed in his re-election bid in the November general election. McConnell, a former board member who is returning to the district after a two-year absence, also ran unopposed. McConnell will take the seat vacated by retiring board member Ray Down, who served for 47 years.

McConnell is a long-time resident of the Lompoc Valley and has been a Financial Advisor for more than 20 years. McConnell served on the LVMC Board of Directors from 1996-2018.

Dr. McAninch is a board-certified radiologist and has been on LVMC’s medical staff since 1983, specializing in diagnostic radiology. Dr. McAninch has served on the Board of Directors since 2000.

Also serving on the board are Dr. Christopher Lumsdaine, Dr. Elham “Ellie” Novin Baheran, and Leslie Kelly, RN.

Established in 1946, Lompoc Valley Medical Center is one of California’s healthcare districts, and the elected board of directors governs its facilities. The five-member board meets at 5 pm on the fourth Thursday of each month. The meetings are open to the public.